Saturday, 22 December 2012

Nigerian Music Video Awards 2012 winners

NMVA 2012
The Nigerian Music Video Awards 2012 which took place at Eko Hotels and Suites, VI, Lagos on Dec 20,2012, was hosted by Tiwa Savage and Basket Mouth (What a combo!).
Here are the winners :
Best Afro Hip Hop
Vector - Angeli

Best R N B
Timi Dakolo - Love Song

Best Afro Pop
Shank - Ghetto

Best Use Of Costumes
Goldie - Say My Name

Best Gospel
Revival Train - Feel Good

Best High-Life
Tiwa Savage - Ife Wa Gbona

Best Indigenous Concept
Sexy Steel - Bebedi Alhaja

Best Hip Hop
Illbliss - Anamachikwanu

Best Reggae/Dancehall
Olu Maintain - Nawti

Best Soft Rock/Alternative
Ebisan - Jowo

Best Visual Effects
2face - Ihe Neme

Best Contemporary Afro (Live Beats Choice)
Chuddy K - Gaga Crazy

Best Video By A New Artiste (Live Beats Choice)
Davido - Dami Duro

Best Director
Patrick Elis - Bebedi Alhaja (Sexy Steel)

Best New Director
Aje Films - Tona Tona (Jeffery)

Best Editor
Bolaji Kekere Ekun - Ife Wa Gbona (Tiwa Savage)

Best Cinematography
Clarence Peters - Kedike (Chidinma)

Video Of The Year
Sexy Steel - Bebedi Alhaja

Special Recognition Award
Dr. Paul Botwev Orhii
Governor Olusegun Mimiko


No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...